Larger deal flow...
for foreign investors
than Big 4 professional service firms combined
Learn More
With about 2500 active network-firms, FaMAS manages more...
M&A advisory firms and related intermediaries
than any German professional M&A, Turnaround or Investment association
Learn More
Investment opportunities in established, high-growth and innovative or turnaround...
world-class German companies
with EUR 10 Mio to EUR 500 Mio in annual sales
Learn More

 

About FaMAS

100% Buy-Side: As the only provider in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, FaMAS operates exclusively for investors and invests its own capital for and with handpicked partners in the amount of EUR 2-120 million per transaction. These are 100% complete takeovers, but also minority and equity replacing loans. Since 1995, more than 40 SMEs have been involved in companies and direct investments in more than 20 countries. In total, transactions amounting to more than EUR 1 billion were accompanied, although today the focus is on smaller transactions. In 2018 over 400 transactions were sighted. These include profitable and growing companies as well as distressed and even insolvent companies, but not startups.

Free of charge: For sellers, their consultants and capital seekers, FaMAS offers a free option to find investors and buyers. FaMAS is uniquely suited to finding international investors. Over 95% of our investment partners come from one of 90 countries, have no head office in Germany and seek strategic investment opportunities. Often, these investors are not found through extensive research by leading M & A companies. However, FaMAS does not offer sell-side advice. We recommend suitable service providers (also free).

100% for investors: FaMAS has an unbeatable service for finding investments. In addition to numerous professional M & A advisors, even leading international accountancy firms recommend us to their clients for investment research. Since 1999, the search for investment has been professionalized and has now been implemented in over 10 standardized procedures. Numerous small and large companies, private investors and even private equity houses commission FaMAS. The running costs are cheaper than for an own employee. The effectiveness is 10x-100x higher - especially in off-market opportunities.

For consultants, corporate finance advisors, M & A consultants, WPers, lawyers, interim managers and other business consultants of all kinds offers FaMAS cooperations. FaMAS categorically does not provide sell-side advice or legal (legal, financial, tax) due diligence. FaMAS is limited to 100% on the search for equity. Of course, many other services for investors and company vendors are linked to this. In these cases we gladly recommend our cooperation partners. Of course, we also like to pay finder fees. Last but not least, we can also assist you on a case-by-case basis in finding investors.
   

Register with FaMAS

If you would like to register with us and start participating in our deal pipeline, klick on the button below.
Investor Registration

 

Service Lines

The scope of activities comprises three areas that are interconnected within our respective engagements:

FaMAS Capital

Business Development

Transaction Services

Direct Investments in Special Situation

In total, we have personally spoken to more than 4,000 companies and 1000 investors over the last 8 years. That is why we know that companies in special situations require specific financing options. FaMAS Capital therefore structures financing on a case-by-case basis, e.g. banks, private investors or mezzanine financing.

Growth strategies with and without new capital

Growth must be part of company’s strategy. Through the analysis of hundreds of companies and practical implementation in many others we have developed a distinct expertise for growth. Combined with the relevant finances this helps you achieve your growth goals and surpass your competitors

Services for companies and investors related to corporate finance transactions

FaMAS provides services related to corporate finance transactions incl. LTA negotiation support for investors with German automotive OEM customers. While some engagements have been beyond EUR 1bn, most of previous work is focused on investment size from EUR 2 – 25 Mio. per transaction. Almost all services related to corporate finance transactions are covered including company search, selection, evaluation, due diligence, negotiation support, stakeholder management, local financing, post transaction support, interim management, management recruitment, etc.

Larger deal flow...
for foreign investors
than Big 4 professional service firms combined
Learn More
With about 2500 active network-firms, FaMAS manages more...
M&A advisory firms and related intermediaries
than any German professional M&A, Turnaround or Investment association
Learn More
Investment opportunities in established, high-growth and innovative or turnaround...
world-class German companies
with EUR 10 Mio to EUR 500 Mio in annual sales
Learn More

 

Über FaMAS

 

100% Buy-Side: Als einziger Anbieter in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz ist FaMAS ausschließlich für Investoren tätig und investiert für und mit handverlesenen Partnern auch eigenes Kapital in der Höhe von EUR 2-120 Mio. EUR pro Transaktion. Vorwiegend sind dies Komplettübernahmen zu 100%, aber auch Minderheiten und eigenkapitalersetzende Darlehen. Seit 1995 wurden über 40 KMU Unternehmen und Direkt-Investments in über 20 Ländern begleitet. In Summe wurden Transaktionen in Höhe von über 1 Mrd. EUR begleitet, wobei der Schwerpunkt jedoch heute auf kleineren Transaktionen liegt. 2018 wurden über 400 Transaktionen gesichtet. Dazu gehören profitable und wachsende Unternehmen sowie notleidende und sogar insolvente Firmen, jedoch keine Startups.

Kostenlos: Für Verkäufer, deren Berater und kapitalsuchende Unternehmen bietet FaMAS eine kostenlose Option Investoren und Käufer zu finden. Einzigartig geeignet ist FaMAS bei der Suche internationaler Investoren. Über 95% unserer Investment-Partner stammen aus einem von 90 Ländern, haben keinen Sitz in Deutschland und suchen strategische Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten. Häufig werden diese Investoren auch nicht durch aufwendige Recherche führender M&A Firmen gefunden. Allerdings leistet FaMAS keine Sell-Side Beratung. Wir empfehlen gerne geeignete Dienstleister (ebenfalls kostenlos).

100% für Investoren: FaMAS hat einen unschlagbaren Service für die Suche nach Beteiligungen und Investitionen. Neben zahlreichen professionellen M&A Beratern, empfehlen uns sogar führende internationale Wirtschaftsprüfergesellschaften an ihre Kunden für die Beteiligungssuche. Seit 1999 wird die Beteiligungssuche professionalisiert und inzwischen in über 10 standardisierten Vorgehensweisen umgesetzt. Zahlreiche kleine und große Unternehmen, Privatinvestoren und sogar Private Equity Häuser beauftragen FaMAS. Die laufenden Kosten sind günstiger als für einen eigenen Mitarbeiter. Die Effektivität ist 10x-100x höher – insbesondere bei off-market opportunities.

Für Berater, Corporate Finance Advisors, M&A Consultants, WPler, Anwälte, Interimmanager und sonstiger Unternehmensberater jeder Art bietet FaMAS Kooperationen an. FaMAS leistet kategorisch keine Sell-Side Beratung oder standesrechtliche (legal, financial, tax) Due Diligence. FaMAS beschränkt sich 100% auf die Beteiligungssuche. Damit verbunden sind aber selbstverständlich viele andere Dienstleistungen für Investoren sowie Unternehmensverkäufer. In diesen Fällen empfehlen wir gerne unsere Kooperationspartner. Ebenso selbstverständlich zahlen wir auch gerne Finder Fees. Nicht zuletzt können wir auch fallweise bei der Suche nach Investoren unterstützen.

 

 

FaMAS Capital

FaMAS International Investors

FaMAS Turnaround Management

Unternehmensbeteiligung und Unternehmensfinanzierung

Insgesamt haben wir mit mehr als 5.000 Firmen und mehr als 2.000 potentiellen Investoren in den vergangenen zehn Jahren persönlich gesprochen. Wir wissen daher, dass Unternehmen in Sondersituation auf unterschiedliche Finanzierungsformen angewiesen sind. FaMAS Capital strukturiert die Investments individuell und transaktionsabhängig über private Investoren, Mischfinanzierungen oder über Banken.

Zugang zu Investoren aus über 90 Ländern

Inzwischen hat FaMAS mit Kunden aus über 30 Ländern in mehr als 20 Branchen zusammengearbeitet. FaMAS ist ausgewiesener Spezialist für Turnaround-Investments von Unternehmen in Sondersituationen. Zwar sind die Renditen dieser Investments äußerst attraktiv; sie bergen jedoch auch Risiken für die meisten ausländischen Investoren.

Unternehmensentwicklung mit und ohne neues Kapital

Wachstum muss immer Teil der Unternehmensstrategie sein. Durch die Analyse von hunderten von Unternehmen und der praktischen Umsetzung in vielen Unternehmen, haben wir eine benchmark-Expertise für Unternehmensentwicklung erworben. In Kombination mit den notwendigen Finanzierungsstrategien und operativen Massnahmen können wir unseren Klienten helfen, die Ziele zu erreichen und die Wettbewerber zu überholen.